My Texas Kitchen

Texas Cajun Seasoning

with one comment

Texas Cajun seasoning

Texas Cajun seasoning

Ingredients
2 Tbs paprika
1 Tbs cayenne pepper
1 Tbs Chili Powder
2 Tbs granulated garlic powder
1 Tbs granulated onion powder
1 tsp dried oregano
1 tsp dried thyme
2 tsp black pepper
2 tsp white pepper

Mix all ingredient put in a jar and keep with you spices.

I buy my spices in the bulk section at central market. I can get just the amount I need and it saves me a ton of money.

Written by mytexaskitchen

August 9, 2010 at 5:53 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] 3 Cups Sliced Mushrooms 1 Small Onion, halved and sliced (1/2 a Large) Kosher Salt Black pepper Texas Cajun Seasoning (click for my recipe) Flour 2 cups Chicken Stock 1/4 tsp Thyme Vegetable […]


Leave a Reply

